This is Me.

I am the girl of who wants long hair, nerdy glasses and get her arm tattooed all over.
I am the girl who wants to have her hair bleached blonde.
I am the girl who wants to rock a high class social event, wear a classy gown with just a little tease, and be worth a million dollars.
I am the girl who wants her bussiness empire, functioning in business suits, taking down powerful men and ruling the world like a boss.
I am the girl who wants to walk in the streets of Paris in a trench coat, boots, eating a croissant, and be a fashion major.
I am the girl who wants to walk on the beaches of Maldives with her fabulous body and camera.
I am the girl who wants to work in Manhattan, Brooklyn and San Francisco.
I am the girl who wants to be a travel agent and discover the world.
I am the girl who wants to be a Rock star, singing to a crowd of millions.
I am the girl who wants to be an actor, captivating everyone.
I am the girl who one day wants to go back to her school, to talk to the kids, to share her life experiences, in the hopes of inspiring Someone, who is listening intently, with dreams in their eyes and hope in their heart, just like she did, back in the day.

But,
I am also the girl who gives a little too much.
I am also the girl who sings to herself when gets sad, loves quiet nights and the comfort of her cosy quilt.
I am also the girl who has made terrible mistakes, some life changing ones.
I am also the girl who always blames herself.
I am also the girl who would do anything for you.
I am also the girl who is the meanest person on the planet (Slytherin Pride!!)
I am also the girl who is selfish and heartless(Its true.)
I am also the girl who romanticises death and thinks that our time here is too long, such suffering is too much.
I am also the girl who thinks life is too short and has to be lived in its entirety.
I am also the girl who misses the people she once loved, terribly.
I am also the girl who is haunted by words unsaid and broken bonds.
I am also the girl who will go to any lengths to make someone smile, to help someone.
I am also the girl who thinks of herself as medicine for other people.
I am also the girl who is the most bossy person of all time, even Hitler would cower in fear.

But,
I am also a girl who takes pride in the kind of person she is, who is learning to love herself, the good bits and the bad.

I am also a girl who can be your confidante, your best friend, your worst enemy, your partner in crime, your support system and your helpline. The best company ever.

I am also a girl who is a five year old, moody, weird, who is overly affectionate, cuddles too much and loves napping 24×7.

I am also a girl who wants to dance her heart out everytime, speak fluent Spanish, and rock that Yoga.

I am also a girl who wants to laugh
without a care in the world and keep that laughter alive in good times and bad.

I am also a girl who dreams of airplanes and star gazing, mountains and beaches, campfires at midnight and a sleepover with friends, with stories and music.

And I am a girl who is the perfect example of silk within satin.

This is me.

Leave a Reply

